Youth Leadership Support Network

Youth Leadership Support Network
Board of Directors

Linwood Bentley
Teacher, DC Public Schools

Douglas Calvin
Founding Director, Youth Leadership Support Network

Sean Carter
 Truck Driver, US Postal Service

Dr. Gabrielle Tayac
 Curator, National Museum of the American Indian, Piscataway Indian Nation

Advisory Board

Anne Feeney
Singer-Songwriter, AFM 60-471, AFM 1000

Joe Jencks
 Singer-Songwriter, Executive Board, AFM 1000

Charlie Bernhardt
Cantor, Oseh Shalom Congregation, OPEIU Local 2, AFM Local 161-710 and 1000

La Paz
Hip Hop Group, Los Angeles

Elise Bryant
Faculty, George Meany National Labor College, AFL-CIO and Board of Directors, Labor Heritage Foundation

Loretta Ross
National Coordinator, SisterSong Women of Color Reproductive Health Collective and Steering Committee Member, Committee on Women, Population and the Environment

Roxanne Dunbar-Ortiz
Author and Educator

Joan Browning
Writer, Lecturer, Student Non-Violent Coordinating Committee (SNCC) veteran; Commissioner, West Virginia Human Rights Commission; Co-Chair, West Virginia Advisory Committee to Institute for Women’s Policy Research study, The Status of Women in West Virginia; Chair, Visiting Committee, West Virginia University Center for Women’s Studies

Elizabeth “Betita” Martinez
Author, Educator, SNCC Veteran

In Memorium

Julius Margolin
Local 52 IATSE Delegate to NYC Central Labor Council

Jon Fromer, Singer-Songwriter, PBS Television Producer (KQED-TV), AFTRA, AFM 1000, NABET/CWA

Ray Davis

Henry Moses

Lisa Sullivan

James Foreman

Jim Hayes

John Langstaff


* organizational affiliations for identification purposes only

Youth Leadership Support Network
PO Box 5372 | Takoma Park, MD 20913 | 202.316.4403

Email Comments

© 2013 Youth Leadership Support Network